Paris

As some of you already know, I may be leaving Paris very soon. Well, I don’t wanna count the chickens before they are hatched, so I will wait a little to tell you about it on this blog.

Meanwhile, and thanks to the beautiful weather we have been having in Paris lately, I found myself willing to walk and enjoy my city as much as possible. True, Paris can be depressing sometimes. It can be grey, dirty, rainy, stuffed with people and pollution. But It can also be magical and I know I will miss it.

Here are some pictures I felt like sharing with you today.

Hope you are all having a beautiful week end ! 🙂

The River Seine and Notre Dame from a distance
The River Seine and Notre Dame from a distance
Love locks - Feeling divided about their interdiction, even though I understand the reason behind it.
Love locks – Feeling divided about their interdiction, even though I understand the reason behind it.
The Louvre Museum - my second home.
The Louvre Museum – my second home.
Street Art in Paris
Street Art in Paris
Encountering Miss Rivière from Ingres' portrait in the corner of the street :)
Encountering Miss Rivière from Ingres’ portrait in the corner of the street 🙂
I have always loved Notre Dame by night.
I have always loved Notre Dame by night.
Enjoying the view from the river banks :)
Enjoying the view from the river banks 🙂
Just a beautiful sky I captured last year.
Just a beautiful sky I captured last year.

Paris

Ainsi que certains d’entre vous le savent déjà, je vais très certainement quitter Paris dans les prochains mois. Je ne veux pas vendre la peau de l’ours avant de l’avoir tué, je vais donc attendre un peu avant de vous donner plus de détails! 

En attendant, et grâce au magnifique soleil que les dieux parisiens nous accordent ces dernières semaines, je ressens de plus en plus le besoin de marcher dans ma ville, de l’admirer et d’en profiter au maximum avant de partir. C’est vrai, Paris peut être déprimant parfois. Il peut être gris, sale, pluvieux, étouffant de monde et de pollution. Mais il peut aussi être magique et je sais qu’il me manquera terriblement.

J’avais envie de partager quelques photos avec vous aujourd’hui. J’espère que vous passez tous un très bon week end! 🙂


2 réflexions sur “Paris

Laisser un commentaire