A Frenchie in Mexico

Hi everyone,

Long time no see, I know, and I’m truly sorry about it. I guess writing on a regular basis isn’t my forte at all. But well, won’t stay long today but just wanted to let you know that I am now living in Mexico, more precisely in the beautiful city of Oaxaca de Juárez. 🙂

Oaxaca is one of the most interesting state in Mexico, one of the poorest as well. It is a paradise for tourists and backpackers who encounter here beautiful and colorful traditions, cheap and amazing food, smily welcoming folks and really cool landscapes.

During the two weeks I have been here, I saw a lot of things that I long to share with you, and I promise I will undertake that soon! Dia de los Muertos is here, I have been hanging around in comparsas (festive processions), walking in flowered and illuminated graveyards by night as well as building altars for the dead. I also want to tell you about the 9e Desfile de Los Alebrijes that I was lucky enough to witness in Mexico City, and I will also try to tell you more about Oaxaca and what is to see here! 🙂

So really sorry but I have to go, but I promise I will be back soon to tell you all about it!

I hope you are all well!

Besitos de Mexico 🙂

PS. Oh and I actually got a new phone number (a mexican one!) and I mainly use facebook and whats app to communicate, so if you don’t have my new number yet, send me a private message on facebook so that I give it to you! 🙂

The 9e. desfile de Los Alebrijes Monumentales en Mexico DF.
The 9e. desfile de Los Alebrijes Monumentales en Mexico DF.
Detail of a dead of the Dead Altar :)
Detail of a dead of the Dead Altar 🙂
A comparsa for el Dia de los Muertos in the Streets of Oaxaca
A comparsa for el Dia de los Muertos in the Streets of Oaxaca
Hierve el Agua, my favorite spot here in Oaxaca. Will tell you all about it soon! :)
Hierve el Agua, my favorite spot here in Oaxaca. Will tell you all about it soon! 🙂

Une Frenchie au Mexique!

Coucou tout le monde, 

Oui je sais, ça fait un bail, et j’en suis vraiment désolée. Il est confirmé qu’écrire régulièrement n’est décidément pas mon fort! Je ne peux également pas rester longtemps aujourd’hui, mais je voulais simplement vous annoncer officiellement, pour ceux qui ne le savent pas encore, que j’ai quitté la France pour m’installer quelques mois au Mexique, plus précisément dans la très jolie ville de Oaxaca de Juárez. 🙂 

L’Etat de Oaxaca est l’un des plus pauvres du Mexique, mais aussi l’un des plus interessants. C’est un paradis pour les routards et touristes qui y trouvent leur lot de traditions et de fêtes colorées, une cuisine délicieuse et pas chère, des paysages magnifiques et des gens absolument charmants et accueillants.

Je suis ici depuis deux semaines et j’ai hâte de partager avec vous tout ce que j’y ai vu, et je vous fais la promesse de m’y atteler très bientôt! En raison de la fête des morts qui se tient en ce moment (Dia de los Muertos), j’ai vécu l’expérience des processions festives appelées comparsas, arpenté plusieurs cimetières remplis de fleurs et de bougies une fois la nuit tombée et construit un autel pour les morts. Je veux également vous parler du 9e Desfile de Los Alebrijes que j’ai pu voir à Mexico en arrivant, ainsi que vous éclairer un peu plus sur Oaxaca et tout ce qu’il y a à faire / voir ici! 

Voilà pour l’effet d’annonce, je dois partir vite et j’en suis désolée, mais promis, je reviens vers vous très bientôt!

J’espère que vous allez tous très bien!

Besitos de Mexico 🙂

PS. J’ai changé de numéro de téléphone (j’ai désormais un numéro mexicain et communique surtout sur facebook et whatsapp) donc pour ceux qui ne l’ont pas encore, envoyez moi un MP! 🙂 


Laisser un commentaire